Congratulations to the 2016 Award Recipients

The 2016 Annual Awards Luncheon was held on Friday, December 9th, at the InterContinental Hotel Buckhead. ACBR members and guests gathered to celebrate our incoming President Keene Miller and the newly elected 2017 Officers and Directors as they were sworn into office.

Each year, this event is held to acknowledge the achievements of the Board and to honor selected members for their individual accomplishments in our industry and community. The luncheon was filled with laughter, extraordinary speeches and invaluable networking.

We Thank 2016 President, Steve Dils for an Incredible Year

2016 ACBR Annual Awards LuncheonSteve Dils briefly shared the progress of the three main strategic initiatives for 2016: education, government affairs and diversity. ACBR partnered with the Atlanta Business Chronicle on its Grow Georgia initiative, celebrated a big win with the voters in November with the T-SPLOST bill passing, and continued success of the mentor/mentee program for student outreach started in 2014.

"This was a great year to be president for this outstanding organization! I continue to be impressed and inspired with how are members continually step up to the proverbially plate and give of their time and talents. I've conservatively calculated that our members have given approximately 6,800 hours of their time the past year which translates into 850 – 8 hour work days," said Steve. "I've truly enjoyed serving as your president the past year, and I know you join me in wishing our 2017 President, Keene Miller, nothing but success as he continues to build upon the great momentum of this organization."

Congratulations to the 2016 Award Recipients

Scott Selig

REALTOR® of the Year

Scott Selig
Selig Enterprises

Ken Morris

Affiliate of the Year

Ken Morris
Business Environments

Chirs Ahrenkiel

President's Award

Chris Ahrenkiel
Tishman Speyer

Zack Wooten

Young REALTOR® of the Year

Zach Wooten

Dale Lewis

Community Service Award

Dale Lewis

$1,000 has been donated to
The Study Hall

Governor Nathan Deal

Henry H. Robinson Award

Nathan Deal

Outstanding contribution to the real estate industry

New REALTOR® Emeritus Members

For maintaining 40 cumulative years of REALTOR® membership

Dick Bowers
Richard Bowers & Co.

Jerry Buckner
Buckner & Company

Ted Jones
Avesta, Inc.

Bruce Lanehart

Charlie Lockwood
KW Commercial Atlanta Perimeter

Carl Schultz
Schultz & Associates, LLC

Take a look at highlights from the event »

ACBR 2016 Annual Awards Luncheon2016 ACBR Annual Awards Luncheon

2016 ACBR Annual Awards LuncheonACBR 2016 Annual Awards Luncheon

Take a look at all highlights from the event »
Be sure to follow us on Facebook!

Atlanta Commercial Board of REALTORS®The Voice of Commercial Real Estate in Atlanta | © 2017 Privacy Policy