Committee Spotlight

The Diversity & Mentorship Committee

ACBR is fortunate to have the leadership of our members serving on our different committees. These volunteers spend a great deal of time and effort in putting together our programs, events and initiatives and are the heart of our Association. We would like to acknowledge the invaluable commitment of our members and leadership, and we begin with the Diversity & Mentorship Committee.

Our Diversity & Mentorship Committee held a terrific kick-off on Friday, January 19th at the Atlanta REALTORS® Center, pairing 14 mentees with 14 mentors on this year long journey. This was the most selective class of mentees since the program was developed by the ACBR President John O’Neill in 2015. The committee completed an extensive review of the 34 applicants and selected 14 mentees from this highly qualified and motivated group. Led by Diversity Mentorship Chair, Christine Gorham of Caddis, and Vice Chair, Allison Bittel of Cushman & Wakefield, the kick-off program focused on introductions, expectations, resources and schedules required by all mentees in order to graduate at the ACBR Annual Meeting this December 14th. Diversity Committee Chair Dallas Smith of T. Dallas Smith & Company and Vice Chair Dan Buyers of McWhirter Realty Partners spoke on the leadership of the overall committee and the opportunities to truly become immersed and involved in Board activities. The committee also welcomed past mentees, Leonte Benton of T. Dallas Smith & Company, and Yolanda Rolle of RE/MAX Platinum Access, who gave testimonials of their personal experiences and their resulting successes after completing the program.

So the next time you’re at an ACBR event or program, introduce yourself to our Mentees and thank our devoted Mentors for their dedication to the development of the next generation of industry leaders.

On behalf of the entire membership of the ACBR, we would like to offer our congratulations and a very warm welcome to our awesome Mentees, Class of 2018

Re’Nauta Bell
Melonie A. Bell-Hill
Constance Benson
Ricardo Cervantes
Mahdi Chaney
Jade Cheong
Tiffany Gray
Scott Gilbert
Inga Harmon
Allie Johnson
Joan Kaplan
James B. Kynes
Phoebe Mason
Ming Zhou

In addition, the ACBR would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for our incredible group of Mentors this year

Leonte Benton, T. Dallas Smith & Co.
Marti Blackstock, The Blackstock Group
David Branch, Site Services Group
Michele Del Monaco, Cobblestone Retail
Kyle Jenks, Parkside Partners
Jennifer Koontz, Pope and Land
Stephen Lovett, Norton Commercial
Peyton McWhirter, McWhirter Realty Partners
Kirk Rich, Avison Young
Ted Schwartz, Joel and Granot
Erin Smith, Cushman & Wakefield
John O’Neill, Cushman & Wakefield
Ray Uttenhove, SRS Real Estate Partners
Sonia Winfield, Cushman & Wakefield

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Atlanta Commercial Board of REALTORS®The Voice of Commercial Real Estate in Atlanta | © 2018 Privacy Policy